DIY Brush Stand V1

Contributed by Ximple

1. For a start, find an unused bowl from your house for building lather. You can also try face lathering. If you like face lathering, then no need to buy a new special bowl to just to build lather. I like face lathering and do it almost exclusively now so my bowl is a waste of space on my toilet shelf.

2. No need to hootz brush stand. I gave it some thought and DIY one for free.

I’m copying the instructions below from a post that I made at B&B forum back in 2007. FYI, I’m still using the same brush & brush holder today.

Here’s a way to hang your brush that wont cost you anything.

All you need is an expired phone card, a pencil and a pair of scissors.

1. Use a pencil to trace the circumference of the handle onto the phone card.

2. Use the scissors to cut a circle about 2-3 mm smaller than your pencil marking. Cut out a small bit at the edge to create an entrance.

3. Attempt to fit the narrowest part of your brush handle into that hole. If the hole is too small, continue cutting the edges of the hole until you can get a snug fit.

4. Find an opening on your bathroom rack and slot the unit in.

Ta-da! A simple and cheap way to keep your brush dry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment